La Table de Franck Putelat
La Brasserie à 4 Temps
L'Hôtel Du Pont-Levis
Mof !

Indescribable !!!

The blue-white-red collar is a dream, a distinctive sign of the cooks, elected by their peers. Since I started, I've met a lot of extremely talented chefs, but those who got these colors have always seemed to me as chosen, among theirs, as ambassadors of French cuisine, of its excellence, and for a brief moment for her, a generation for us, responsible for its history and its transmission.

Almost a sacred badge, discreet and huge at the same time, simple and irreducible: the colors of France on his collar, like flags on embassy facades, all over the world!

This is neither a victory nor a medal, even if the selection is tough (!). Recognition, and the responsibility of being a repository of trust to perpetuate an exceptional story, respecting it and evolving it: by loving it as it deserves, that is to say as the best of all .

Thank you !

My first thought, my first pride, for Laurence, my wife. Who entered my life as an evidence, and returned to my house, in his own way, discreetly, bringing balance, happiness, and light. Everything is different thanks to her, who joins me every day for lunch, simply, for a normal life, complete, accomplice, just before the shot. Thank you Laurence, and thank you life!

For my father and my mother, did you see the parents what the son did?

For my family, for my children, know that I am as proud of you as you of me today, and for all those who love me (or who support me will also say those who know me!).

Thank you René Conrod and your brass that I spent in salt dough, thank you Pierre Carpentier for the days of rest spent learning to count and thank you Georges Blanc for telling me in 1992: it's your chance now!

See you all here or there, but always at the table or in the kitchen.

Long live the kitchen!

 

Franck Putelat, exhausted, happy and mof (too good !!)




Back to the news


Le Parc


80 Chemin des Anglais
11000 CARCASSONNE
+33 4 68 71 80 80
contact@franck-putelat.com


RESEAUX SOCIAUX

 
DESIGN : ADAPT-T.COM

La Table de Franck Putelat
La Brasserie à 4 Temps
L'Hôtel Du Pont-Levis
Mof !

Indescriptible !!!

Le col bleu-blanc-rouge est un rêve, un signe distinctif des cuisiniers, élus par leurs pairs. Depuis mes débuts, j'ai croisé beaucoup de chefs extrêmement talentueux, mais ceux qui avaient obtenu ces couleurs m'ont toujours semblé comme choisis, parmi les leurs, comme des ambassadeurs de la cuisine française, de son excellence, et pour un bref instant pour elle, une génération pour nous, responsable de son histoire et de sa transmission.

Presque un insigne sacré, discret et énorme en même temps, simple et irréductible : les couleurs de la France sur son col, comme les drapeaux sur les façades des ambassades, dans le monde entier!

Ce n'est ni une victoire, ni une médaille, même si la sélection est rude (!). Une reconnaissance, et la responsabilité d'être dépositaire d'une confiance pour perpétuer une histoire exceptionnelle, en la respectant et en la faisant évoluer : en l'aimant comme elle le mérite, c'est à dire comme la meilleure d'entre toutes.

Merci !

Ma première pensée, ma première fierté, pour Laurence, ma femme. Qui est entrée dans ma vie comme une évidence, et rentrée dans ma maison, à sa façon, discrètement, en apportant équilibre, bonheur, et lumière. Tout est différent grâce à elle, qui me rejoint tous les jours pour déjeuner, simplement, pour une vie normale, complète, complice, juste avant le coup de feu. Merci Laurence, et merci la vie!

Pour mon père et ma mère, vous avez-vu les parents ce qu'a réussi le fiston?

Pour ma famille, pour mes enfants, sachez que je suis aussi fier de vous que vous de moi aujourd'hui, et pour tout ceux qui m'aiment (ou qui me supportent diront aussi ceux qui me connaissent!).

Merci René Conrod et tes cuivres que je passais à la pâte à sel, merci Pierre Carpentier pour les jours de repos passés à apprendre à compter et merci Georges Blanc pour m'avoir dit en 1992 : c'est ta chance maintenant!


A vous revoir tous, ici ou là-bas, mais toujours à table ou en cuisine.

Vive la cuisine !

 

Franck Putelat, épuisé, heureux et mof (trop bien!!)




Retour aux actualités


Le Parc


80 Chemin des Anglais
11000 CARCASSONNE
+33 4 68 71 80 80
contact@franck-putelat.com


RESEAUX SOCIAUX

 
DESIGN : ADAPT-T.COM